MODEP on raspi5

Is there a way to install MODEP on a raspi5/ 64bit (bookworm)? If so, is there a simple guide to do so? Also, how am I to access the modep UI? Please, I really need advice here as I am a total newbie :-)…

@ELEN_ELEN Welcome to the Blokas community!

There is no “official” support for MODEP yet on a RPi5/Bookworm but some have done this successfully. See the topic post here that contains steps to set up MODEP for RPi5/Bookwoom:

Once you have that installed you should be able to point your browser to https://patchbox.local to access the UI.

1 Like

Thank you for the reply!! I just followed the steps in the post you mentioned. Modep installs successfully but I cannot find a way to access the pedalboard UI. 127.0.0.1 or 172.24.1.1 or patchbox.local seems not to work… any suggestions?

@ELEN_ELEN you will likely need to get the IP address of your RPi, assuming it’s on your local network (cable or wifi). Then browse to that address.

It’s convenient to just browse to patchbox.local but I’ve found in my experience that does not always work.

The strange thing is that I am trying to get it to work on my pi5 connected display. I use the integrated chromium browser, and still no access to the pedalboard UI…

What is the output of the following commands?

sudo systemctl status jack
sudo systemctl status modep-mod-host
sudo systemctl status modep-mod-ui
1 Like

So, I did all the tests and it seems that it asks for the pisound hardware. I did borrow a pisound from a friend. Once the pisound hat is installed, MODEP runs smoothly and with remarkable performance. So, the question is, what have I to do in order to make it work with my Scarlet Solo? Is there a way to configure MODEP to work with other soundcards?

And also, how can I change the buffer or sample rate with or without the pisound?