Internet not required?

Hello!

I am a complete newbie to Rpi audio-based builds so im hoping someone can give me a few tips on how to set up what ive got so far and what i need to download to get it all working.

I want to make my own portable multi fx setup using Modep to use with my hardware synths and drum machines (no instruments like guitars- only electronic devices), and be able to control modep fx parameters using a midi controller in realtime without an internet connection.

Here is my kit list:
. Rpi 3B / 4 ( i have both, so which ever is best for this project) using a mouse & keyboard
. Focusrite 2i2 audio interface
. Akai MidiMix controller or Novation SL49 mkii

Heres some questions that i need advice about;

1. Once I setup, download and install Modep onto my Rpi and its all fully working, am i able to use Modep without an internet connection? For example, can i create my own new fx/midi templates without an internet connection, and can i use/control my templates on my Rpi without an internet connection? (using a midi controller to adjust parameters)

2. Can i set all this up without Pisound? Im hoping to use my focusrite 2i2 as my soundcard.

3. Do i need patchbox OS to set this up or will what i hqve be sufficient enough?

The only experince i have with Rpi is using Raspberrypi OS for a few hours and downloading SunVox, wwhich i was able to control with a usb midi controller.

I apolgise if these questions have already been answered on this forum, but ive been looking for a few days and still cant quite find the answers im looking for.

Any help or pointers would be awesome!

Thanks for your time,

Kris

@Synthvarious welcome to the Blokas community!

To hopefully answer your questions: