How do I get the reverse effect from the same action?

hello, generous peoples!

I have outputs to a, and b…
I want a Single pedal press (cc 70 for ex) to turn one output on, and the other one off. And vice a versa.

thanks,
Peter

This patch is a bit more complicated than what you want, Peter, but in principle it’s the same idea.

As you can see it uses a physical loopback (unroot does this via another device but it could equally be a port → port cable)

You need a physical loopback because MH currently only uses mappings direct from physical inputs and your scenario would involve modifying messages before they’re used a mappings.

Give me a shout if you get stuck

Thank you so much for your response!
I am new to this and less sophisticated.
I attach the patch I made that actually works.
Im sure it is inefficient though. Using midi guitar I need to not have extra unnecessaries potentially slowing things down.
I was going to attach what I came up with-not sure this software can do it…

Here is what it looks like-somehow when i press pedal [cc66] A turns off and B turns on, and visa versa. Don’t even know how I did it actually-just trial and error.
How Can I send you the actual file [might be funny]

Sounds like you’re having fun!

You upload it the same way you sent the screenshot. [1]
Of course you need to Save your preset to your computer first.

[1] Think you can do this at your user level. Lemme know if not.

i can’t send files

Sending files should work for you now, if not, let us know what issue do you observe in uploading the files.

Hello ALL!
I am frustrated that I cannot get a reverse result from the same action.
Below, shows the simplest example:
GOAL:
To have one button press switch outputs from OUT usb A to B.

In the picture, a button press of CC 66 turns on “to B”.

But if I try to use the same button press to turn off “usb A”, it will only turn it on resulting and outputs A and B sounding at the same time.